contacts / locations

La Cartonnerie
84 rue du Docteur Lemoine – 51100 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 36 72 40
info@cartonnerie.fr
cartonnerie.fr

A stage for contemporary music of the City of Reims since 2005, the Cartonnerie has three stage spaces (including a large 1200-seat hall), six rehearsal studios and a catering area. The structure also offers year-round artistic accompaniment, workshops for children, exhibitions and training courses. Since 2017, it produces the summer festival La Magnifique Society. La Cartonnerie has been directed by Cédric Cheminaud since 2015.

 

 

Césaré

Les Docks Rémois – 51450 BÉTHENY

contact@cesare.fr
cesare-cncm.com

A national center for musical creation since 2006, Césaré’s mission is to promote the emergence of original works. The center welcomes artists in residence or in production year-round, and is also a place for transmission and encounters between artists and the public. It has three studios, one of which can accommodate 80 people. Césaré produces the festival La Magnifique Avant-Garde. Philippe Le Goff has been running it since 2011.

La Comédie
3 chaussée Bocquaine – 51100 Reims

L’Atelier de la Comédie
13 rue du Moulin Brûlé – 51100 Reims

T +33 3 26 48 49 10

info@lacomediedereims.fr
lacomediedereims.fr

National Drama Center of Reims, the Comédie celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2019. Formerly the Maison de la Culture André Malraux, it has four stage spaces: a large and a small room, a studio and a workshop – for a total capacity of 1,350 seats. The drama center also has a bar/restaurant. Designed for artists, it is an open house shared with the public and honors contemporary theatrical creation and production. Appointed in January 2019, Chloé Dabert is the current director of the theater.

Le Frac Champagne-Ardenne
1 place Museux – 51100 Reims
+33 (0)3 26 05 78 32

contact@frac-champagneardenne.org
frac-champagneardenne.org

 

The Fonds Régional d’Art Contemporain Champagne-Ardenne has a rich collection of 900 works of contemporary art, around themes such as art and life, art and encounters, art and parties, art and games. Since 1984, it has focused on current creation and ensures its dissemination and awareness in the region through exhibitions, conferences and special weekends. Marie Griffay has been running the establishment since 2017.

Manège

2 boulevard du Général Leclerc – 51724 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 47 30 40

info@manege-reims.eu

manege-reims.eu

Since 2000, the Manège – Scène nationale de la Ville de Reims – has been conducting a multidisciplinary project dedicated to the movement arts of dance, circus, puppetry and the forms located at the crossroads of these disciplines. The venue has two performance spaces: a theater (475 seats) and a permanent circus (800 seats), as well as a rehearsal studio and a catering area. It provides year-round support for companies and artists. The venue has its own festival : Born to be a live, which takes place every year in the fall. Since 2015, Bruno Lobé has been at the head of the establishment.

Nova villa
4 bis rue de Mars – 51100 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 09 33 33

contact@nova-villa.com
nova-villa.com

For more than 30 years, the Nova Villa association has been proposing cultural events for young people and families – from day-care centers to high schools, from early childhood to adolescence – with several events each season, among which M’auteurs, meetings of authors or the very awaited Méli’môme festival, a festival for young people created in 1989. Today it is located in the Cellier, and benefits from its spaces (two performance halls and an exhibition space) to support and promote a rich cultural life. Joël Simon has been the director of the association since its creation.

Opéra

1 Rue de Vesle – 51100 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 50 03 92

operadereims.com

Inaugurated in 1873 and baptized the Opera of Reims in 2010, the place consists of a 750-seat Italian-style theater and a rehearsal room. Hosting companies in residence, the Opera’s mission is to make lyrical and choreographic works accessible and to participate in their development. The Opera also has its own catering area. Serge Gaymard has been its director since 1999.

contacts / lieux

 

La Cartonnerie
84 rue du Docteur Lemoine – 51100 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 36 72 40
info@cartonnerie.fr
cartonnerie.fr

Scène des musiques actuelles de la Ville de Reims depuis 2005, la Cartonnerie dispose de trois espaces scéniques (dont une grande salle de 1200 places), de six studios de répétition et d’un espace de restauration. La structure propose également à l’année de l’accompagnement artistique, des ateliers pour les enfants, des expositions, ou encore des formations. Depuis 2017, elle produit le festival estival La Magnifique Society. La Cartonnerie est dirigée par Cédric Cheminaud depuis 2015.

 

Césaré

Les Docks Rémois – 51450 BÉTHENY

contact@cesare.fr
cesare-cncm.com

Centre national de création musicale depuis 2006, Césaré a pour mission de favoriser l’émergence d’œuvres originales. Accueillant à l’année des artistes en résidence ou en production, le centre se veut aussi lieu de transmission et de rencontres entre ceux-ci et le public. Il dispose de trois studios dont un pouvant accueillir 80 personnes. Césaré produit le festival La Magnifique Avant-Garde. Philippe Le Goff dirige le lieu depuis 2011.

La Comédie
3 chaussée Bocquaine – 51100 Reims

L’Atelier de la Comédie
13 rue du Moulin Brûlé – 51100 Reims

T +33 3 26 48 49 10

info@lacomediedereims.fr
lacomediedereims.fr

Centre dramatique national de Reims, la Comédie a fêté ses 50 ans en 2019. Ancienne Maison de la Culture André Malraux, elle dispose de quatre espaces scéniques : une grande et une petite salles, un studio et un atelier – pour une la jauge globale de 1350 places. Le centre dramatique possède également un bar/restaurant. Pensée pour les artistes, elle se veut une maison ouverte et partagée avec le public et met à l’honneur la création et la production contemporaines théâtrales. Nommée en janvier 2019, Chloé Dabert est l’actuelle directrice du théâtre.

Le Frac Champagne-Ardenne
1 place Museux – 51100 Reims
+33 (0)3 26 05 78 32

contact@frac-champagneardenne.org
frac-champagneardenne.org

 

Le Fonds Régional d’Art Contemporain Champagne-Ardenne est riche d’une collection de 900 œuvres d’art contemporain, autour de thèmes tels quel l’art et la vie, l’art et la rencontre, l’art et la fête, l’art et le jeu. Depuis 1984, il met l’accent sur la création actuelle et assure sa diffusion et sa sensibilisation en région autour d’expositions, de conférences, ou encore de week-ends spéciaux. Marie Griffay dirige l’établissement depuis 2017.

Manège

2 boulevard du Général Leclerc – 51724 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 47 30 40

info@manege-reims.eu

manege-reims.eu

Depuis 2000, le Manège – Scène nationale de la Ville de Reims – mène un projet pluridisciplinaire dédié aux arts du mouvement que sont la danse, le cirque, les arts de la marionnette ainsi que les formes situées au croisement de ces disciplines. Le lieu bénéficie de deux espaces de spectacle : un théâtre (475 places) et un cirque en dur (800 places), ainsi que d’un studio de répétition et un espace de restauration et accompagne à l’année des compagnies et des artistes. Le lieu possède son propre festival Born to be a live, se déroulant chaque année à l’automne. Depuis 2015, Bruno Lobé est à la tête de l’établissement.

Nova villa
4 bis rue de Mars – 51100 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 09 33 33

contact@nova-villa.com
nova-villa.com

Depuis plus de 30 ans, l’association Nova Villa propose des évènements culturels à destination du jeune public et des familles – de la crèche au lycée, de la petite enfance à l’adolescence – avec plusieurs rendez-vous chaque saison parmi lesquels M’auteurs, des rencontres d’auteurs ou encore le très attendu festival Méli’môme, festival jeune public créé en 1989. Aujourd’hui installée au Cellier, elle bénéficie de ses espaces (deux salles de spectacle et un lieu d’exposition) pour soutenir et promouvoir une vie culturelle riche. Joël Simon assure la direction de l’association depuis sa création.

Opéra

1 Rue de Vesle – 51100 Reims

T +33 (0)3 26 50 03 92

operadereims.com

Inauguré en 1873 et baptisé l’Opéra de Reims en 2010, le lieu se compose d’un théâtre à l’italienne de 750 places et d’une salle de répétition. Accueillant des compagnies en résidence, l’Opéra a pour mission de rendre accessible les œuvres lyriques et chorégraphiques et de participer à leur développement. L’Opéra possède également son propre espace de restauration. Serge Gaymard en est le directeur depuis 1999.