Edito

 

2021 EDITION #2

4.02 to 14.02.21

Beyond borders

FARaway is only two years old, but is already asserting an ebullient personality. The festival shaped in a previously unseen collegiality, by seven cultural organisations from Reims, persists and identifies in its will of overthrowing borders. Stirring artists coming in from world wide – Russia, Congo, Brazil, Great-Britain, Switzerland, Nigeria, Italy, Turkey, Mexico and of course France – will make out of Reims a microcosm of artistic forms crossing over genres and shaking ideas. Lucha libre and quadraphonic round, photographic and sensual dissidence, scanner performances and passinho dancers from the favelas will, among other things, regenerate our imaginations, both aesthetically and in terms of our perceptions of the world. Ten days of live performance that mix the disciplines and invite each of us to think outside the box.

 

dance / music / theatre / circus / young public / performance / projection / meeting / exhibition …


 

2020 EDITION #1

30.01 to 10.02.20

Question the world

Let’s go for the first edition of FARaway! For ten days, Reims will vibrate to the rhythm of an intense festival, with “stirring artists” from all horizons, full of hopes and willing to fight. When others occupy the city streets, they stand on the stage. That’s where they come to delve into History, to wrestle with reality, to sketch out dreams, to share with the audience a time when the human being comes first.

This new festival, carried and imagined by seven cultural structures in Reims, we wanted it to be open to the world, with a focus this year on Brazil and the African continent. Through a programme that is as open to the diversity of forms as it is committed to the subjects it tackles, let yourself be carried away by the excitement of a festival like no other, through thematic routes built to allow you to navigate from one stage to another, to follow one performance after another and to be able to attend all the shows without exception.

In this effervescence, FARaway will not fail to make you travel far, in territories ablaze with questions. Without doubt the most beautiful of journeys…

 


imagined by la cartonnerie / césaré / la comédie / le frac / le manège / nova villa / l’opéra

Edito

 

ÉDITION 2021 #2

4.02 au 14.02.21

Par-delà les frontières

FARaway n’a que deux ans et affirme déjà une personnalité bouillonnante. Festival façonné dans une collégialité inédite par sept structures culturelles rémoises, FARaway persiste et signe dans sa volonté de renverser les frontières. Artistes agitateurs et agitatrices venus du monde entier – Russie, Congo, Brésil, Grande-Bretagne, Suisse, Nigéria, Italie, Turquie, Mexique et bien sûr France – feront ainsi de Reims un microcosme de formes artistiques traversant les genres et bousculant les idées. Lucha libre sur round quadriphonique, dissidence photographique et sensuelle, performances au scanner et danseurs de passinho issus des favelas viendront entre autres régénérer nos imaginaires, tant du point de vue des esthétiques que de nos perceptions du monde. Dix jours de spectacles vivants qui brassent les disciplines et invitent chacun, chacune à sortir des cadres.

 

DÉCOUVREZ LE PROGRAMME COMPLET DU FESTIVAL LE 17 DECEMBRE 2020

farawayfestival.eu

FacebookTwitter @FarawayReims

Instagram @farawayfestivalreims

#faraway21


 

ÉDITION 2020 #1

30.01 au 10.02.20

Interroger le monde

C’est parti pour la première édition de FARaway ! Pendant dix jours, Reims va vibrer au rythme d’un festival intense, avec des « artistes agitateurs et agitatrices » de tous horizons, remplis d’espoirs autant que de combats. Quand d’autres occupent les rues des villes, eux se tiennent debout sur les planches. C’est là qu’ils viennent fouiller l’Histoire, en découdre avec la réalité, esquisser des rêves, partager avec le public un temps où l’humain passe avant tout le reste. 

Ce nouveau festival, porté et imaginé par sept structures culturelles rémoises, nous l’avons voulu ouvert sur le monde, avec un focus, cette année, vers le Brésil et le continent africain. À travers un programme aussi ouvert à la diversité des formes qu’engagé dans les sujets qu’il aborde, laissez-vous emporter par la fièvre d’un festival pas comme les autres, au fil de parcours thématiques construits pour vous permettre de naviguer d’une scène à l’autre, d’enchaîner les représentations et de pouvoir assister à tous les spectacles sans exception.

Dans cette effervescence, FARaway ne manquera pas de vous faire voyager loin, dans des territoires embrasés de questions. Sans doute le plus beau des voyages… 

 

LE PROGRAMME COMPLET DU FESTIVAL 2020

farawayfestival.eu

FacebookTwitter @FarawayReims

Instagram @farawayfestivalreims

#faraway20

SOIRÉE D’OUVERTURE Jeudi 30 Janvier 2020 à La CARTONNERIE 84 RUE DU DOCTEUR LEMOINE – REIMS


imaginé par la cartonnerie / césaré / la comédie / le frac / le manège / nova villa / l’opéra